Webinar: “Multi-omics Approach to Understanding PD-L1 Resistance in Cancer”

Upcoming webinar: “Sample Preparation and Cell Isolation for Multiplexed, Single-Cell Sequencing Analysis”
Settembre 12, 2019
ExoFlowMetry – International Workshop on Exotic Flow CytoMetry
Novembre 6, 2019
Show all

Webinar: “Multi-omics Approach to Understanding PD-L1 Resistance in Cancer”

This webinar will focus on new technologies for isolating and profiling tumor cells.

Although immune-based therapies targeting the inhibitory receptors (PD-L1, PD1, and CTLA4) are proven to be effective to treat cancer, some patients do not respond, or stop responding within the first year of therapy. Identifying the underlying mechanisms associated with these variable response rates remains an important open research challenge in clinical oncology.

Learn how researchers are integrating cell sorting, RNA sequencing, ex-vivo phenotype profiling, and patient-derived xenografts to study the mechanisms of PD-L1 resistance in cancer.

With this webinar, you will:

  • Review how a multi-omics approach can be used to study the resistance mechanisms to therapies targeting immune checkpoint inhibitors.
  • Evaluate how new clinical research tools can uncover complexities of tumors and their ecosystems.
Register NOW

Who should attend
Researchers who want to integrate a multi-omics approach in their clinical studies on immune checkpoint inhibitor resistance will gain valuable insights. In addition, the webinar will benefit those who want to learn about new technologies for isolating and profiling tumor cells.

Speakers
Moshe Sade Feldman (PhD) is an Instructor in Medicine and the Director of the Translational Cancer Immunology lab at Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center. His research focus is the development of new, unbiased strategies to understand basic immune processes and immune-mediated diseases, with an emphasis on the immune system and personal medicine.

Russell Jenkins (MD, PhD) is an Assistant Professor and Member of the Faculty of Medicine, Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center. His research focus is understanding why immunotherapy works for some patients and not others. The Jenkins laboratory uses sophisticated tools such as 3-dimensional cultures of patients’ tumors to investigate the complex and dynamic interactions between cancer cells and the immune system.

Save the date: Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 16:00 BST | 11:00 EDT | 08:00 PDT | 17:00 CEST

Register NOW

Source: sonybiotechnology.com

 

Share: