fbpx

Webinar “Adapting to succeed—perspectives from leaders in industry and academia using flow cytometry for COVID-19 research”

id7000
Introduction to Spectral Flow Cytometry
5 Giugno, 2020
Webinar “From B cells to yeast”
28 Luglio, 2020
Show all

Webinar “Adapting to succeed—perspectives from leaders in industry and academia using flow cytometry for COVID-19 research”

Presented by LabRoots

Save the date:Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST

Self-isolation and quarantine measures taken by many nations during the SARS-CoV-2 (COVID-19) pandemic have had a considerable impact on research laboratories, but scientists have adapted quickly and continue to support the many studies on the virus that are underway. These investigations range from research on immunopathology, diagnostics and therapeutics to understanding the biomarkers and epigenetics underlying the susceptibility of different individuals. Academic core facilities such as flow cytometry labs are essential support services that researchers rely on daily for these studies, and they have been working diligently to adjust to the changing times.

Key learning objectives:

  • Hear about how research labs are adapting to support COVID-19 research
  • Learn about flow cytometry approaches used for studying COVID-19 immunopathology
  • Get more information on the use of flow cytometry in the discovery of COVID-19 neutralizing antibodies
Register NOW

Who should attend
This panel discussion will benefit all researchers and service providers engaged in COVID-19 research, including those exploring different technologies for the development of antiviral antibody therapeutics.

Speaker
Frederic Leduc – CEO, Immune BioSolutions
Jeff Milush – Associate Professor, Medicine – University of California, San Francisco
Patricia Rogers – Associate Director, Flow Cytometry Facility – Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard

Save the date:Wednesday, July 15, 2020 at 8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST

Register NOW

Source: sonybiotechnology.com

 

Share: