fbpx

Webinar “From B cells to yeast”

Webinar “Adapting to succeed—perspectives from leaders in industry and academia using flow cytometry for COVID-19 research”
7 Luglio, 2020
Show all

Webinar “From B cells to yeast”

Date: Thursday, August 6, 2020 at 8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST

Presented by SelectScience

The novel coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 pandemic has brought about an urgency to rapidly develop monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) that neutralize and inhibit this virus. These are the most readily manufacturable therapeutics that can be administered to prevent or treat COVID-19. To meet this global challenge, scientists are now pursuing diverse approaches that integrate the use of either patient B cells, yeast or phage display with cell sorting, sequencing and advanced bioinformatics to advance therapeutic mAb discovery.

Learning objectives:

  • Gain understanding of flow cytometry, bioinformatics, and synthetic biology techniques that are used for mAb discovery and validation
  • Understand the end-to-end workflow of screening patient B cells for discovery and stratification of COVID-19 therapeutic antibodies
  • Learn how yeast surface display is used for accelerated evolution and isolation of high affinity antibody variants against COVID-19
Register NOW

Who should attend
This webinar will provide insights to researchers who want to learn how integrated approaches can be implemented to support swift therapeutic mAb discovery and validation.

Speaker
Naveen Suryadevara, PhD
Staff Scientist, Vanderbilt Vaccine Center
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Alon Wellner, PhD
Researcher, Department of Biomedical Engineering
University of California, Irvine

Date: Thursday, August 6, 2020 at 8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST

Register NOW

Source: sonybiotechnology.com

 

Share: