fbpx
rastrum-bioprinter
Webinar “RASTRUM: Digital Bioprinting Technology”
06/04/2021
Webinar: Insights to Heart Development and Disease using Single-Cell Analysis and In Vitro Modeling of Pluripotent Stem Cells
06/21/2021
Show all

Webinar: Integrating Flow Cytometry and Single-cell TCR Repertoire Analysis to Delineate Multidimensional Biology of Autoreactive CD4+ T Cells

antibodies

Date: Monday, June 21, 2021 8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST

Autoimmunity to citrullinated autoantigens forms a critical component of disease pathogenesis in rheumatoid arthritis (RA). Recently, several citrullinated antigen-specific CD4+ T cells have been described. We present a pipeline for TCR repertoire analysis of antigen-specific CD4+ T cells from RA patients for multiple citrulline specificities using cell expansion induced by an in vitro peptide challenge.

Join this webinar to learn how single-cell sorting and index analysis, combined with integrated TCR sequencing and demultiplexing the TCR repertoire, were performed. We will discuss a custom workflow that enables linking flow cytometry index- sorting data from multiple platforms with a TCR repertoire profile of antigen-specific CD4+ T cells. The output from the pipeline includes retrieval of index-sort information, normalized fluorescence intensities across patients and platforms, as well as the information combined with expanding TCR clones. Overall, this workflow results in a comprehensive and easy approach to generate and analyze multidimensional data for immune cell profiling.

Who should attend
This webinar will provide insights to researchers who want to explore approaches that integrate different single-cell analysis technologies for immune cell profiling and want to learn how large data sets generated across various platforms can be combined to study multidimensional biology.

Certificate of attendance
All webinar participants can request a certificate of attendance, including a learning outcomes summary for continuing education purposes.

Key learning objectives

  • Review techniques used for profiling TCR of antigen-specific CD4+ T cells from RA patients
  • Learn how data sets generated on different flow cytometry platforms can be integrated with single-cell RNA Seq analysis to generate multi-dimensional data
Register NOW

Speakers
Dr. Ravi Kumar – Researcher, Karolinska Institute
Faris Naji – CEO, Tercen

 

Share: