fbpx

Webinar: SARS-CoV-2 Induced TGF-β-dominated Chronic Adaptive Immune Response in Severe COVID-19

Strumentazione da banco per laboratorio di ricerca e analisi
11/12/2021
Webinar-Combining-Cell-Sorting-and-ResolveDNA-Single-Cell-Genomic-Amplification-for-Exposing-Intratumoral-Heterogeneity
Webinar: Combining Cell Sorting and ResolveDNA™ Single-Cell Genomic Amplification for Exposing Intratumoral Heterogeneity
11/30/2021
Show all

Webinar: SARS-CoV-2 Induced TGF-β-dominated Chronic Adaptive Immune Response in Severe COVID-19

Date: Wednesday, January 20, 2021 at 8:00 PST | 11:00 EST | 16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET

Presented by SelectScience

Cell sorting is an indispensable tool widely used for purifying cell populations implicated in immune response, immunotherapy, vaccine development and infectious disease. This webinar focuses on work from eminent scientists in area of infectious disease research who are using the Sony MA900 Cell Sorter to purify rare immune cell subsets implicated in the pathophysiology of the disease and profiling them using other key downstream technologies to understand the intricacies of the immune system at a single cell resolution.

The pathogenesis of severe COVID-19 reflects an inefficient immune reaction to SARS-CoV-2. The dynamics of adaptive immune response in COVID-19 patients requiring intensive care can be studied by single cell analysis of the plasmablasts egressed into the blood. These studies show that before seroconversion in response to SARS-CoV-2 spike protein, peripheral plasmablasts display a type 1 interferon-induced gene expression signature. Following seroconversion, plasmablasts lose this signature, expressing instead gene signatures induced by IL-21 and TGF-β.

Join this webinar from Single-Cell Laboratory for Advanced Cellular Therapies lab at German Rheumatism Research Centre, Berlin (DRFZ) to learn about the mechanism of the adaptive immune response generated in severe cases of COVID-19 and the role played by TGF-β in the chronic immune reaction. Insights from transcriptome and immune repertoire profiling of T and B cells isolated from COVID-19 patients using the Sony MA900 cell sorter will be discussed.

Learning objectives:

  • Learn about the factors that play a role in chronic immune reactions in severe cases of COVID-19.
  • Understand the approaches that combine cell sorting and single cell transcriptomics used to study the dynamic differences of activated immune cells in different stages of COVID-19 infection.
Register NOW

Who should attend
Researchers who are interested in the mechanism of the adaptive immune response generated in severe cases of COVID-19 and the role played by TGF-β in the chronic immune reaction will benefit from this webinar.

Speaker
Dr. Marta Ferreira-Gomes
Postdoctoral Fellow
German Rheumatism Research Centre (DRFZ), Berlin

Date: Tuesday, Nov. 30, 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET

Register NOW

Source: sonybiotechnology.com

 

Share: