fbpx
Webinar: SARS-CoV-2 Induced TGF-β-dominated Chronic Adaptive Immune Response in Severe COVID-19
11/23/2021
Webinar-sony-ID7000-Spectral-Cell-Analyzer
High-Dimensional High-Throughput Rare Event Immunophenotyping on the ID7000 Spectral Cell Analyzer
02/14/2022
Show all

Webinar: Combining Cell Sorting and ResolveDNA™ Single-Cell Genomic Amplification for Exposing Intratumoral Heterogeneity

Webinar-Combining-Cell-Sorting-and-ResolveDNA-Single-Cell-Genomic-Amplification-for-Exposing-Intratumoral-Heterogeneity

Date: Tuesday, Dec. 7, 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET

Presented by SelectScience

A comprehensive picture of somatic cell clonal evolution driving tumorigenesis is not possible with bulk sequencing strategies that fail to uncover rare alleles. Single-cell analysis provides the fundamental unit of resolution to define this evolution, but existing methods to amplify the genomes of single cells suffer from poor genomic coverage, uniformity, and allelic balance. The ResolveDNA™ amplification utilizes primary template-directed amplification (PTA) to overcome each of these shortcomings, providing unprecedented accuracy in single nucleotide variation (SNV) and copy number variation (CNV) calling.

Join this webinar to learn how ResolveDNA™ chemistry can be used to study allelic variation at a single-cell resolution. Cells enriched from heterogenous tumors utilizing Sony cell sorters can be used upstream of the ResolveDNA™ chemistry to concomitantly improve the sensitivity of variant allele detection. Strategies for cell sorting of different samples into multi-well PCR plate formats for genomic amplification studies will be discussed.

Learning objectives:

  • Learn how cell sorting and ResolveDNA™ technologies can be used in a workflow to study primary patient samples and interrogate genomic heterogeneity and contributions to the transition from ductal carcinoma in situ (DCIS) to invasive ductal carcinoma (IDC)
  • Highlight single-cell SNV and CNV insights not possible with bulk sequencing, from both primary DCIS and primary sarcoma
  • Review the use of ResolveDNA™ chemistry for single-cell bacterial samples.
Register NOW

Certificate of attendance
All webinar participants can request a certificate of attendance and a learning outcomes summary document for continuing education purposes

Speaker
Dr. Jon Zawistowski
Senior Director of R&D
BioSkryb Genomics, Inc.

Date: Tuesday, Dec. 7, 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET

Register NOW

Source: sonybiotechnology.com

 

Share: