fbpx
Webinar-Combining-Cell-Sorting-and-ResolveDNA-Single-Cell-Genomic-Amplification-for-Exposing-Intratumoral-Heterogeneity
Webinar: Combining Cell Sorting and ResolveDNA™ Single-Cell Genomic Amplification for Exposing Intratumoral Heterogeneity
11/30/2021
Show all

High-Dimensional High-Throughput Rare Event Immunophenotyping on the ID7000 Spectral Cell Analyzer

Webinar-sony-ID7000-Spectral-Cell-Analyzer

Date: Wednesday, Feb 23, 2022, 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET

Presented by FluoroFinder

The ID7000™ spectral cell analyzer is ideal for high-dimensional flow cytometry. More lasers and many more detectors mean more fluorochromes can be resolved in combination. At 42 colors, the marker resolution is sufficient to support either directed hierarchical gating or undirected clustering algorithms. In addition, the ID7000 AutoSampler provides high-throughput analysis with better sample integrity, less sample waste, essentially zero carryover, and walk-away automation. These high-dimensional high-throughput capabilities combine to make the ID7000 exceptional for rare event screening. Populations smaller than 0.1% of total events were discerned with clear agreement between the results obtained by hierarchical gating and the clustering algorithm.

Learning objectives:

  • Understand how thoughtful marker assignment can minimize the impact of spillover spreading on marker resolution in high-parameter panels
  • Learn how truly walk-away automated sampling with essentially zero carryover can be achieved using the various features of the ID7000 AutoSampler
  • See how high-parameter data can be analyzed by either traditional plotting and gating or by an undirected clustering algorithm to obtain the same results, even on rare populations
Register NOW

Certificate of attendance
All webinar participants can request a certificate of attendance and a learning outcomes summary document for continuing education purposes

Speaker
Jeff Clapper
Senior Field Applications Scientist
Sony Biotechnology Inc.

Jeff Clapper has been serving the flow cytometry community for more than 35 years in various roles from academic research to instrument sales and marketing. He is currently performing a dual role as the sales representative and field applications scientist for Sony Biotechnology Inc. in the Maryland area.

 

Date: Wednesday, Feb 23, 2022, 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET

Register NOW

Source: sonybiotechnology.com

 

Share: